Join me at the “Use Your Words” Twitter Party w/ Kate Hopper

Hi, friends, family, followers, and supporters! I’ll be helping host this Twitter party on Aug 1st as part of my internship at Viva Editions and Cleis Press, and I’d love if you joined in to support me and this wonderful book. I’ve read most of Use Your Words: A Writing Guide for Motherhood and think it’s super helpful and funny, with fresh ideas about writing about motherhood and sharing the little things of life. And there will be prizes for the attendees who bring along the most guests. Best of all, you don’t have to go anywhere, just log into your Twitter account and follow the hashtag #UseYourWordsBook! This is the first Twitter party I’ve organized and I’m super excited to see how it turns out.

I know some of you are not mothers or never plan to be, but I think this book still has valuable advice for anyone with a writerly inclination, no matter their gender or feelings about motherhood. I think you each might have some sort of insight or smart comment to input into the conversation and I’d love it if you could make it! πŸ™‚ I’ve listed the most important information below and you can go to the Facebook event link for more details. Hope to see you there!

When: Wednesday, August 1st, from 2-3pm PT

Where: Twitter, at #UseYourWordsBook

Guest: Author Kate Hopper!

You can find out more about the event and prizes here: https://www.facebook.com/events/188613324603508/

If you happen to be in the San Francisco Bay Area, after the Twitter party you can join Kate Hopper at Good Vibrations’ “Mommies Playdate” at their Polk Street location: http://www.facebook.com/events/347940841951630/

Visit Kate on her website: www.katehopper.com.

Share Your Thoughts

Calendar of Posts

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Graduation Countdown

The Big DayMay 25th, 2013
College is over! I have my degree!
