A fun update from my intern blog for all you logophiles. 🙂

Manuscripts and Red Marks

Because I’m online all the time, I’ve stumbled across some awesome writing and word related resources (as well as cute cat pictures like this one).

My favorite online dictionary is Dictionary.com because it compiles the entries from many different types of dictionaries, including ones with specialized language (ex: medical, technological, slang, archaic, foreign). If I need a synonym or antonym, I use its sister site, Thesaurus.com.

For translation from Spanish to English and English to Spanish, I highly recommend SpanishDict.com. It is one of my necessary resources. Like Dictionary.com it gather answers to vocab and full paragraph translation from several different translation engines, so there is more of a variety to pick from and compare.

I’ve also discovered a handy tool to use with the time vortex known as Words with Friends on Facebook. Scrabblecheat was created to help Scrabble players when they get stuck. As you’re not…

View original post 75 more words

Share Your Thoughts

Calendar of Posts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Graduation Countdown

The Big DayMay 25th, 2013
College is over! I have my degree!
