Internship!

The new year has truly brought new adventures. As this is the last semester of my junior year, I planned to have an internship. Nowadays, they are practically a prerequisite to getting a decent job in the publishing industry. I landed one with Berrett-Koehler Publishers in SF, and so far I’m loving it! You can read more about my internship on my intern blog, Manuscripts and Red Marks. So far I’ve learned how to respond to unsolicited manuscripts, sent several rejection letter, sat in on editorial meetings, met authors, gone to lunch with authors, learned about copyright and trademark laws…all sorts of amazing stuff!

 

Edit: This must be the year of exclamatory events because the last three posts all end in exclamation marks. Or maybe I only blog when I super exciting news?

Share Your Thoughts

Calendar of Posts

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Graduation Countdown

The Big DayMay 25th, 2013
College is over! I have my degree!
